LOVING OTHERS IS EASY

AJ & Mish 004

“When I love and accept myself.  Loving others is easy.”  ~L.H.~

My heart is open and  I allow my love to flow freely.  I love myself.  I love others and others love me.  I accept my uniqueness.  There is no competition and no comparison, for we are all different and meant to be that way.  I am special and wonderful.  I LOVE MYSELF!

Some people have a hard time looking in the mirror and saying, “I love me.” I however, do not! It took me many years, to see how important it really is, to love and be kind to yourself and  to put yourself first. If you cannot do these things, then it will be very hard to have love, for other people and to show kindness towards them. There will always be some underlying issue. You need to be a true friend to yourself, first and foremost. This way you can be a good friend to others.

I know when times are tough, it’s easy to wallow in our own self-pity. Trust me, I’ve been there. It took me a long time, to really look deep within myself and figure out what I wanted out of life. Many years, in fact. Once I figured out, how to love me, the rest came easy. Even when I’m having a bad day and I’m upset with a decision I’ve made or wish I could take back a comment I made, I  take a step back and let those negative feelings, pass right by.

Once again, I am free to love myself and start fresh with no guilt, no worries, nothing but LOVE for myself.

~Michelle Molloy~

Leave a Reply

