It’s only a thought, and a thought can be changed.

I am not limited by any past thinking. I choose my thoughts with care. I constantly have new insights and new ways of looking at my world. I am willing to change and grow. ~L.H.~

I continue to try to be my best.  I know I’m a work in progress but it seems like I’m always getting knocked down and pushed around. The support that I should have, is just NOT here! I am thankful every day for my family, who supports me and my friends, who have always been by my side.  I don’t know where I’d be without them.  More importantly, my A.J., who stands by me, no matter what and I do the same for him.

I get all kinds of thoughts in my head. Some good and some not so good. I am trying my hardest to think before I speak and to consider other peoples feelings. Well, what about my feelings? What about what I’m going through? Must I be muzzled, due to upsetting someone? Some times, a thought should not be spoken out loud but some times they must and unfortunately, that’s when it’s too late, to change your thought!

On Sunday, the guys want me to come and hang out.  I think that’s  what I am going to do. If anyone can lift me up, put a smile on my face and be there for me, it’s my guy friends. Not sure how I’ll feel, but  it’s a thought, and a thought can be changed.

One comment

  1. susan825 · March 6, 2014

    Go enjoy your best buds even if its just for a short visit!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

