No PAIN, Please & Thank you!

I refuse to let the PAIN I’m in today, have an effect on me.

I am determined to make the best out of what this day has to offer. 

pain-wallpaper-10208504

There is no doubt PAIN changes people. I know first hand that this is true.

However, focusing on all that is Good and Positive in my life and pushing all the Negative vibes and feelings OUT, makes a huge difference.

believe

I BELIEVE in myself and self-healing.

 What helps me do this, are the following three things…

POSITIVE AFFIRMATIONS…

http://www.MyDreamsMatter.com

YOGA

Dancinggirlostrakon-wallpaper-9283395

Namaste

MEDITATION

scale-72

Meditate for Health & Happiness

 This is my favorite wall in my office…  Where I chant mantras, meditate and do yoga. 

The whole feeling in this room, brings me comfort, joy and peace. 20140624_110644I am  very fortunate to have a huge support system, of friends and family. This is by far the best medicine anyone can ask for. It’s hard to go it alone my friends. If you know anyone who suffers from CHRONIC PAIN, please try to be understanding and helpful in any way possible. I’m sending gentle (((hugs))), to all my friends who suffer in PAIN.

http://www.Health.com – 12 Nice Things You Can Do for Someone in Pain

 

6 comments

  1. yeseventhistoowillpass · June 24, 2014

    Chronic Pain sounds miserable. Please tell me how it started… This too will pass…

    Like

    • Dish with Mish · June 25, 2014

      I was diagnosed with arthritis when I was nineteen. It runs in my family. My conditions are all hereditary. I come from a long line of sufferers. My mom has suffered from RA, Neuropathy, FM, Diabetes, Heart Disease… (you name it, she’s got it… there’s so much more)

      Seven years ago, I was diagnosed with FM. Between this and the arthritis and the damage/inflammation to my joints and muscles, I suffer more than I should. Some days are better than others but I always feel something. I always wake up stiff and sore. I’m so used to it now. I have a few other issues too. They pretty much go along with FM but I do my best to stay positive and make good choices for myself.

      I do arthritis yoga at least 5 times a week, which helps loosen me up and stay in shape. Mind, body and soul. I meditate EVERY DAY!! This has been a life saver. I tend to worry about every thing and stress out often. I’m working on that. Like, I tell my friends… I’m a work in progress and always will be. 😀

      I did a lot of gymnastics, dance, cheer leading and sports as a kid. For many years I worked in construction as an interior/exterior painter. My mom had a company for many years and I have used this trade throughout my entire life and to this very day. I’ve also taken many different teachings of self-defense… All of this combined has taken a toll on my body.

      I choose not to take any prescribed medications. I chose a Holistic lifestyle and treatment instead. I do not like doctors at all. It works for me and I don’t have to deal with all those side effects. Plus the damage that all those medications do to other parts of your body, is scary to say the least! I’ve watched my mom suffer for over 26 years. In and out of hospitals. Confined to a wheelchair for long periods of time, and full time care. Cannot drive anymore. A horrible way to live. I refuse to go down that way!

      So as you can see there are many factors which led up to my chronic pain. There is a lot more to my story but my blog is new and I’ll let things out all in good time my friend. I hope this answered your question and I enjoy your feedback and comments. Peace out

      Like

      • yeseventhistoowillpass · June 25, 2014

        I spoke to a woman at one of my jobs who is leading a group to ban mercury fillings in teeth. If you aren’t allergic to it then it’s fine… If you are it causes FM… She had her fillings replaced with plastic ones and guess what…. Yes the FM went away.. She was sound in mind and told me the dentist lobby is against it.. Go figure.

        Liked by 1 person

  2. Dish with Mish · June 25, 2014

    No, I’m not. If only I could be so lucky!

    Like

  3. A Walk on the Wild Side Blog · June 28, 2014

    I’ve been enjoying your blog. I can’t tell you how much I admire you, that you are able to remain so positive and appreciate even with struggling with this pain. You are an inspiration.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Dish with Mish · July 1, 2014

    Thank you so much for saying so. It’s not easy and I do have my days where self-pity does creep in but I try my hardest to stay focused and not dwell on it! Peace

    Like

Leave a Reply

