EXPRESS YOURSELF

express_feeling-wallpaper-10154784

I’m 45 years old and no one is going to tell me how to think, what to think, who to like, who not to like, what to write, what not to write, and so on…

I have always been the type to speak her mind, regardless and I will continue to do so.  I have more of a filter these days but that’s because I try not to hurt any ones feelings.  I try to think before I speak or write.  Doesn’t always happen that way but I do my best.  I’d like to think I’ve grown and matured and learned what my boundaries are.  I save any harsh writings and feelings for my personal journals.  Some things I share and some things I choose to keep private.

As time goes on and I get better acquainted with the blogging world, I’m sure I will share some of my deeper thoughts and I’m sure there will be people who get upset or pissed off at me, but I can’t control other people’s feelings.  It happen to me when I first started this blog but I will stand by and defend whatever I write  and share.  I can only control what I put out in to the universe.  What I put out is what I will receive and that’s okay with me.

I am not here to preach.  I am not here to force my beliefs.  I am not here to upset or piss anyone off.  I am being ME! I’m expressing myself.  Sharing what is in my head.  It’s me talking… It’s me talking out loud and writing it down.

Nothing more!  Nothing less!

I  look forward to reading and learning from other bloggers.  I love reading other bloggers poetry and writings.  Their rants, worries and concerns.  I find it very interesting to learn about other people’s lives and share our thoughts, and stories.  It’s been six months and I’ve already meant some really cool, interesting people.  I’ve read some incredible poetry!  I’ve read some heart-felt stories, that brought me to tears and I’ve read some uplifting, inspirational blogs as well.  I’ve come across quite a few fantastic photographers, that I now Follow.  Some travel the world and I get to view these fabulous places and see it through their eyes.  Photographs that are truly stunning!

I’ve kept journals for years.  Writing has always been a therapeutic exercise for me and I still use it to this very day.  I hope to continue writing my thoughts down, as often as I can.  My goal is still the same.  To share my thoughts, opinions and ideas.  My concerns with the world and how I fit in it.  I hope you all continue to stop by and visit and I hope you enjoy what you see and read.  I appreciate all of you who take the time to like and make comments regarding my posts.  I feel very blessed my friends!  For those of you who I may upset, please note, that is not my intention.

Have a Groovy day and remember to be kind to one another…

Peace out,

Michelle

Wall photo By:  http://www.ZEDGE.com

3 comments

  1. truckerturningwrite · August 12, 2014

    It’s a great place to learn when to comment and when to say nothing. I am still learning. Also great practice for writing in general.
    Good work Michelle.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Dish with Mish · August 13, 2014

    Thank you but I am still a work in progress!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. truckerturningwrite · August 13, 2014

    Aren’t we all 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

