PLAYING IN THE SAND

PLAYING IN THE SAND

2014-08-17 16.44.43

You know you’ve arrived

from the salty smell in the air

to the wind

blowing

 through your hair.

 

The sound of the waves

crashing on the beach.

As the tide rolls in

the tide rolls out.

 

Kids laughing

pales and shovels in hand

while digging and building

playing in the sand.

 

A couple embracing

strolling the beach

showing their love

a kiss on the cheek.

 

Lifeguards

blowing their whistles

waving you in.

Fog horn sounds

from the boats pulling in.

The smell of coconut

all over your skin.

 

A great book on hand

  best friend by your side.

This is why I

love to play

in the sand.

Copyright by:  Michelle Molloy

Photograph taken and edited by:  Michelle Molloy

10 comments

  1. mihrank · August 17, 2014

    Hello Dish – Hope all is well with you – I truly enjoy your wonderful blogs and stories. Please allow me to ask you one question, are you receiving my comments? I haven’t received your feedback, I appreciate it!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Dish with Mish · August 17, 2014

    I have and I have been responding back. I don’t know what’s going on with Word press?? Having difficulties editing my posts. Haven’t been able to space my poetry properly because it wont save the way I type it out. I’ve been approving my fellow bloggers comments and they just disappear! It’s been driving me crazy all week long!!! Please know I have been receiving them and I have been responding! I appreciate all your kind words my friend and for taking the time to do so.

    Like

  3. Dish with Mish · August 17, 2014

    BTW… I hope you get this mihrank!

    Like

    • mihrank · August 17, 2014

      Thank you – this is the only response, I received from you – I appreciate your follow up with me. I always looking forward to hearing from you!

      Liked by 1 person

      • Dish with Mish · August 17, 2014

        I’ve noticed other comments disappearing as well. I hope other followers don’t think I’m not responding back. Hopefully Word press gets this fixed ASAP!
        Thanks for giving me heads up!

        Like

      • mihrank · August 17, 2014

        I am glad we are able to connect and noticed in reference other comments on your blog, I appreciate it!

        Liked by 1 person

  4. Planet Dream Diaries · August 17, 2014

    You would have LOVED my mom —- she was the eternal beach baby – she LOVED to play in the sand too. Enjoy it Mish!!!!!

    Liked by 1 person

    • Dish with Mish · August 22, 2014

      Summers almost over so I’m getting in as much beach time as I can. Heading to Cape Cod on Tuesday, with my mentor (I call him my Guru) and my very best friend, Kimba… Cannot wait!! Love the beaches on the Cape as well as Rhode Island. It’s my peaceful place!

      Like

      • Dish with Mish · August 22, 2014

        Kimba, I made that reply last week. Not sure what is going on with word press. Having lots of problems the last two weeks. 😦

        Like

      • mihrank · August 22, 2014

        I have the same problem – I haven’t been receiving any comments on WP – I hope everyone can listen to my message and begin to like my post, it means a lot to me!

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

