The Loss of my Father

Dish with Mish

Family 2010-2013 089Paul William Beaudette a.k.a Tiki

I lost my Dad when I was 15 years old and he was the young age of 41. That was thirty years ago. Why is it I feel his loss as much, if not more today, then I did all those years ago?

My Dad Billy died from a massive heart attack. His heart exploded and he flew off of the couch and onto the floor. He was a big man.  Looked  like Grizzly Adams to me. He was an iron worker, who loved to hunt, fish, skydive, play on his odyssey and ride around on his Harley Davidson. He played hard and lived hard. My dad was a mans man. An intimidating man, to say the least. Large in part to his size and his tough demeanor. No one messed with “The Tik”… No one! If he liked you, you were one of…

View original post 1,219 more words

4 comments

  1. mihrank · August 24, 2014

    wow – Reading all his hobbies are very valuable. May his soul rest in peace. What an amazing presentation and a great father. I miss my parents while they are living in Israel. It is very hard to be away from parents, I wish you a blessed and shinning life!

    Liked by 1 person

    • Dish with Mish · August 24, 2014

      Thanks Mihrank! It must be difficult living so far away from your parents… 😦

      Like

  2. Obsidian Visionary · August 24, 2014

    I hope you find peace.
    Loved this piece 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    • Dish with Mish · August 27, 2014

      It took me many years to stop carrying around so much anger but I have healed a lot! I don’t think I’ll ever truly get over his loss but I’m learning how to cope much better.
      Thanks Obsidian!

      Like

Leave a Reply

