CAUTION TO THE WIND

Stop_Sign-wallpaper-9408701

CAUTION TO THE WIND

Remaining cautious

Protecting her heart

Her mind, body and spirit

Knock Knock

Please darling, open up!

Please, let me come in!

She’s heard it all before

He didn’t mean it

Things will be different

This time she decides

She can’t take it NO MORE

She REFUSES to open the door.

Door-wallpaper-9493611

STOP DOMESTIC VIOLENCE

If you or anyone you know is in a volatile relationship, please know there is help out there.  Don’t be afraid to break away and ask for it.  Pick up the phone and call someone or go to a neighbor, or your church or the ER.

Your life is worth more!  You are worth more!  You deserve more!

Sometimes-wallpaper-9872224

Copyright by:  Michelle Molloy

Wall photos by:  http://www.ZEDGE.com

4 comments

  1. IdealisticRebel · August 27, 2014

    Great post! I worked in Domestic Violence over twenty years. I helped to start a shelter in Pa. I invite you to read some of my blogs on the subject if you would like to. Hugs, Barbara

    Liked by 1 person

    • Dish with Mish · August 27, 2014

      Hello Barbara, right after I posted this I saw your one of your post re blogged. I went to your about page and read that you worked in Domestic Violence. I used to work for the sheriff’s office as a correctional officer, for an all male facility. I liked your blog right from the start and look forward to following you on this blog journey. Peace

      Like

      • IdealisticRebel · August 27, 2014

        I am so happy to meet you. I look forward to getting to know you better! I bet we both have some stories. Hugs, Barbara

        Liked by 1 person

      • Dish with Mish · August 27, 2014

        I’m sure we do! 🙂

        Like

Leave a Reply

