The Invincible Girl

2014-09-01 19.39.51

THE INVINCIBLE GIRL

She hides in the obscurity

Frightened to come out

They don’t see her anyway

She’s the Invincible Girl

~

She wants to be heeded

No more stillness

She wants to be noticed

No more closets

She’s the Invincible Girl

~

Please, let me out!

Can’t you hear my cries?

The need to breakout

The need to stay alive

She’s the Invincible Girl

~

She wants to be free

Free to fly

Fly high in the sky

Like a bird or a kite

She’s the Invincible Girl

Copyright by:Β  Michelle Molloy

Wall photo by:Β  http://www.ZEDGE.com

Wall photo edited by:Β  Michelle Molloy

12 comments

  1. words4jp · September 2, 2014

    I wish….;)

    Liked by 1 person

  2. littleannab · September 2, 2014

    Reblogged this on Little Anna B (Diamond Eyes) and commented:
    Oh I love this. Yes to be free to fly

    Like

  3. Tracesofthesoul · September 2, 2014

    The invincible girl who can fly like a bird…what freedom! great write and thanks for visiting my blog:) Oliana

    Liked by 2 people

  4. mommyx4boys · September 2, 2014

    Nice, and that pic is very cool to.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Dish with Mish · September 2, 2014

      Thanks! I use either photos that I take myself or ones that I download from ZEDGE.com. Ninety-five percent of the time I edit them myself, to look the way I want. It’s fun to change the colors and the lighting and put frames on them. πŸ™‚

      Like

  5. SuzyHazelwood · September 3, 2014

    Ah yes, I do! Excellent poem, and I hope you get to fly too, in the way that you need! πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Lexus Canada · September 22, 2014

    Very nice info and straight to the point. I am not sure if this is truly the best place to ask but do you people have any ideea where to hire some professional writers? Thanks πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

    • Dish with Mish · September 29, 2014

      I don’t really know because if I did I would love for someone to hire me! LOL

      Like

Leave a Reply

