SLEEP I SEEK

Forest_Sleep-wallpaper-10244247

SLEEP I SEEK

~

Seeking you out

You’re paramount

For my health

My wealth

My over-all

Well-being

~

Why must I brawl

My eyes burn for you

Begging for closure

Muscles aching

Craving your pleasure

For comfort

And composure

~

Hope to find peace

Inside my arch

It’s sleep I seek

Breather

My weary head

 Cozy in bed

~

2014-09-04 01.44.28

Copyright by:  Michelle Molloy

Wall photos by:  http://www.ZEDGE.com

Wall photos edited by:  Michelle Molloy

7 comments

  1. mihrank · September 4, 2014

    yes – indeed – Very enjoyable!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. amoafowaa · September 4, 2014

    Vulnerability- check, longing- check, love- check. Beautiful.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Jamila · September 4, 2014

    ❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️!!!!

    Liked by 1 person

  4. SuzyHazelwood · September 8, 2014

    Ah yes, I know the feeling, the lack of sleep is not a good feeling, well expressed! 😦 I had two alarm clocks go off today and I didn’t hear either of them – I think my body just decided it was going to catch up with what it had lost in the night. I hate it when that happens. I love your picture for this one – haha, he looks very peaceful, wish I could sleep on a log like that! 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

