For The Love Of Choco’late

2014-09-17 11.53.44

Taste Like Candy –  http://www.ZEDGE.com – Edited by:  Michelle Molloy

For The Love Of Choco’late

 I pass by you daily

Can’t help but stare

I sense your glances

You make me feel bare

~

Your counterproductive

Why can’t you see?

Things have never gone right

Between you and me

~

Tried piercing you off

So hard you see

Loving you

Is No good for me

~

It’s over the top

No good for my heart

Can’t you see?

For The Love…

 …Of Choco’late

~

I become despondent

And gain weight too

Please pardon me

When I say, “Fudge You!”

2014-09-17 11.26.54

Copyright 2014 – Michelle Molloy

Wall photo edited by:  Michelle Molloy

Photograph taken and edited by:  Michelle Molloy

2 comments

  1. Planet Dream Diaries · September 17, 2014

    LOL – this was GREAT!!!!! SO true, SO much fun, SO many giggles! I don’t care what the most literary might say … to me, this is the BEST poetry ever! 😀 *insert loving the flow and giggling face here* ❤

    Liked by 1 person

    • Dish with Mish · September 17, 2014

      Well, my midnight trips to the fridge, are getting the best of me. Chocolate is my weakness! It’s the devil in disguise!

      Like

Leave a Reply

