Sleep Well My Dear

2014-09-17 14.34.07

Sleep well, My Dear, Sleep well

Close your eyes

Materialize to sleep

Hoping for dreams

To revolutionize

Your escape

Sleep well, My Dear, Sleep well

Tossing and Turning

Your feet start to kick

Dare to wake

For you may be sick

Sleep well, My Dear, Sleep well

A cry lustily

Mumbling and grumbling

I reach for your hand

Your body is trembling

Sleep well, My Dear, Sleep well

More like a vision

It’s Okay, My Dear

Rest your weary thoughts

I’ll always be here

Sleep well, My Dear, Sleep well

Copyright 2014 – Michelle Molloy

Wall photo by:  http://www.ZEDGE.com

Wall photo edited by:  Michelle Molloy

2 comments

  1. Planet Dream Diaries · September 18, 2014

    If I read this right – you are so blessed to be as loved as you are. ❤

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

