TBT – Poetry

Found this in my journal archives…

I wrote this when I was  Eleven years old…  I will be Forty-Six next Sunday

PhotoGrid_1412876575436-1

RAINBOWS

~~~

RAINBOWS OF COLOR SWIRL

LOVE BEING A GIRL

A GIRL WHO LOVES TO TWIRL

~~~

HOPE ONE DAY TO FIND

A MUG OF SHINE AT THE END OF MINE

THAT WOULD BE SO FINE

~~~

(Kooky I know…  But HEY, I was Eleven!)

Copyright 1979 – Michelle Molloy

Wall photo by:  http://www.zedge.com

Wall photo Artwork & Editing by:  Michelle Molloy

11 comments

  1. taehreh · October 9, 2014

    I love reading poems from childhood. I find my own pretty revealing. These are wonderful! Xo

    Liked by 2 people

  2. MichelleMarie · October 9, 2014

    Me too! May I reblog this on thinkingpink?

    Liked by 2 people

  3. thinkingpinkx2 · October 9, 2014

    Reblogged this on thinkingpinkx2 and commented:
    thinkinkpink love this from Dish with Mish Michelle Molley! < RAINBOWS ~~~RAINBOWS OF COLOR SWIRL for more beauty from our sweet friend visit her @
    https://mbeaudettemolloy.wordpress.com/2014/10/09/tbt-poetry/

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Pingback: TBT – Poetry | thinkingpinkx2
  5. RoSy · October 11, 2014

    Filled with so much beauty & magic!

    Liked by 1 person

  6. bert0001 · October 11, 2014

    beautiful,
    and happy birthday …

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

