Love Sometimes Comes Like A Dream And Leaves Like A Nightmare.

2014-10-12 07.43.11

As I set here and think about my upcoming birthday and how I love my special month, and all the celebrations with my friends and family, I can’t help but smile :-).

Then I think about what lies ahead.  Shortly after my birthday last year, we had one tragedy after another.  So many losses in one year.  All  leading up til two weeks ago.  I can’t help but think of my friends and what they’ve gone through.  With the loss of siblings, spouses, children (all unexpectedly and at very young ages).  I’m in my forties and cannot even imagine if I lost my mom, husband or my son.  IT’S UNTHINKABLE!!  If I listed them all, you’d be shocked!

*Love sometimes comes like a dream and leaves like a nightmare*

Through all this, I try to be supportive towards my loved ones.  I feel my own grief for these losses, BUT I cannot fathom what they’ve suffered and continue to suffer. My heart truly breaks for them all.  How could it not?  Great loss comes with great sacrifice and a burden to bare, that I do not wish upon anyone.

I will do my best to be there with kind words and support, as their one year anniversaries start to approach.  Lending a helping hand or ear wherever I am needed.  Sometimes just being there and listening is all you need to do.  Showing people kindness and understanding is what is needed most, in these difficult times.

It’s mornings like these (when I’m in deep thought) that I am truly thankful, for all that I have and all that I Am…

With a roof over my head, food on the table, two healthy pets, a healthy son, my mom still fighting the good fight, a wonderful, supportive man by my side, a sister who is now Cancer free, my brother finally happy and the best friends a girl could ever ask for.  I Am blessed beyond words.  I feel guilty some times when I complain about my chronic-pain when I truly am grateful to be alive and happy!

2014-10-12 07.37.33

I cherish each day and live in the present moment.  I will continue to pray for my loved ones and their loved ones.  Sending my positive energy and high vibrations, out into the Universe.

Have a Groovy Sunday my friends and remember to be kind to one another… PEACE

(P.S.)  LET’S GO NEW ENGLAND PATRIOTS!!

Copyright 2014 – Michelle Molloy

Wall photos by:  http://www.zedge.com

Wall photos edited by:  Michelle Molloy

* Unknown Quote by:  http://www.searchquotes.com

13 comments

  1. insanitybytes22 · October 12, 2014

    What a lovely post, thank you.

    And Happy Birthday! I like to take the whole month and kind of pace myself 😉

    Liked by 1 person

  2. A Pondering Mind · October 12, 2014

    Good morning Mish! Hugs

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Marian Green · October 12, 2014

    Kindness is key. Sounds like you’ve got that down.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. mihrank · October 12, 2014

    Kindness, politeness, appreciation is your values in your post. Bravo!

    Liked by 1 person

  5. puzzledbythepieces · October 12, 2014

    How wonderful that you continue to support your family and friends during their grief.

    Liked by 1 person

  6. MichelleMarie · October 14, 2014

    Blessings to you on your day! Huge hugs and sweet sweet dreams!

    Liked by 1 person

    • Dish with Mish · October 14, 2014

      My big day is Sunday but I have plans all weekend long and next weekend too!!
      I’m a very lucky girl! Thank you for your kindness Michelle Marie 🙂

      Like

Leave a Reply

