SPECIAL NIGHT

Staring up

At the clarion blue sky

Daydreaming

Of  Saturday night

Hilarity and glee

Nihility but fun

A shot or two

Maybe none

Maybe a beer

Or a Mai Tai too

The sundial is clacking

The daylights are passing

Before ya know it

We’ll be out dancing

Excited with delight

May the stars shine bright

Light up the sky

On my Special Night

2014-10-14 14.04.13

Copyright 2014 – Michelle Molloy

Wall photo by:  http://www.zedge.com

Wall photo edited by:  Michelle Molloy

5 comments

  1. words4jp · October 14, 2014

    Sounds like a fun time!!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Planet Dream Diaries · October 15, 2014

    It sounds like you either had, or are about to have, a wonderful weekend! I loved your poem Mishy … it as filled with magical expression. ❤

    Liked by 1 person

    • Dish with Mish · October 15, 2014

      Thanks Kimba! My birthday is this Sunday and I have a fun filled weekend planned. I love my birthday! I have many small celebrations with my different groups of friends and my loved ones. The next week and a half is all about ME!! LMAO Yippee Kiyay!! 😀

      Liked by 1 person

      • Planet Dream Diaries · October 17, 2014

        I did that this year – all week long. I hadn’t done that in literal decades, if ever … it’s a GREAT feeling and I’m so glad that you’re able to feel it! HAVE A WONDERFUL WEEK!!!!!!! ❤

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

