Rain Transfers Pain – Smile Anyways

2014-10-16 13.08.31-1

RAIN TRANSFERS PAIN

My tailbone pulses

My hips crack

My knees buckle

My ankles snap

~~

Pain launches down my neck

Into my shoulders

Through my elbows

Over my wrists

Into my fingers

~~

Rain transfers pain

Remain in a rad frame

Stay calm and refrain

Be still

Let the pain sustain

2014-10-16 13.01.41

and smile once again

Copyright 2014 – Michelle Molloy

Wall photos by:  http://www.zedge.com

Wall photos edited by:  Michelle Molloy

4 comments

  1. words4jp · October 16, 2014

    I am sorry you are hurting – i can feel some of these pains – old dancers hips, knees, ankles, back…i am waiting for the day when Lego’s makes joints. I will be the first in line!

    Liked by 1 person

    • Dish with Mish · October 16, 2014

      Thank you . I’m used to it just been raining hard all day! Humidity up like 150% today. Good grief 😕

      Like

  2. Planet Dream Diaries · October 22, 2014

    There is something good in EVERY day!!! I’m so glad you know that, but I do wish you had less pain to endure. Sending you lots of healing and loving light and energy (((((hugs)))). ❤ ❤ ❤

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

