Be Pure To You

BE PURE TO YOU

Dysphoria comes over me

When I envision of you

Many sacred words spoken

Mostly broken by you

Conflict and Aggression

Sadness and Depression

All in the hooks of you

It was unyielding

To work through these toilsome times

You bulldozed me away

And chose to lie instead

But You, My dear

Only think of You

Your burdens I can no longer bear

You’re on your Own now

Make honorable opportunities

Preserve your word

And Be Pure To You

It saddens me

To lose a friend like You

2014-11-08 09.40.43

Copyright 2014 – Michelle Molloy

Wall photo by:  http://www.zedge.com

Wall photo edited by:  Michelle Molloy

Leave a Reply

