I’M BACK!!

HAPPY NEW YEAR MY FELLOW BLOGGERS!!!

2014-10-26 08.50.30

We are finally in our new place!  Yes, it was a lot of work remodeling , but we couldn't be happier!  I must admit I missed blogging and reading all your blogs!!  I haven't even been writing in my journals because there has been no time for it. Now, I'M BACK!!!

I have so much to catch up on and tell you all about.  The holidays were a little crazy but all in all they were wonderful.  Lots of good food and time spent with family and friends.  I couldn't have asked for anything more than that.  I'm blessed any many ways!

On a sad note... Our beloved Chelsea Belle, our twenty year old cat, had to be put down on Christmas Eve.  We couldn't let her suffer any longer.  She had a tumor behind her left eye and after trying to treat her for a few weeks, we were told it was time to say good-bye.  It was very sad but she lived a long, happy life and I know she is now in a better place and no longer in pain.

PhotoGrid_1401359742881-1

Chelsea Belle

I hope you all had a safe but Happy New Years Eve!  We moved that day, so after a long day, we kicked back with our feet up and drink in hand.  I think I was fast asleep before 1 am.  I was so beat from all the physical work, getting this apt ready, that I didn't get out of bed at all, on New Years Day.  My body needed the rest so bad!!  We have a few more things to do around here but for the most part, we are in good shape.  Not climbing stairs is a bonus!!

I look forward to catching up with all of you and your blogs.  I appreciate those of you, who are still following me and did not abandon, Dish with Mish.  I see I lost a few followers, while I was away, but hopefully they will return.

Have a Groovy weekend my friends and remember to be kind to one another.

Peace out, Mishy

7 comments

  1. forgottenmeadows · January 16, 2015

    Am so sorry to hear about your cat, may she rest in peace ❤ and Happy New Year to you , may it be a blessed one 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Richard Ankers · January 16, 2015

    Good to see you and very sorry about Chelsea.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Dish with Mish · January 16, 2015

    Thanks Richard and it’s good to be seen!! 🙂

    Like

  4. A Pondering Mind · January 16, 2015

    Glad to see you back! Have a great weekend!

    Liked by 1 person

  5. marjma2014 · January 17, 2015

    So sorry to hear about your cat. Very sad. My friend’s cat is about the same age and doesn’t look as if she will last much longer. Shall miss her when she goes, she’s lovely, always used to say hello but recently she doesn’t move much. Miss her welcome. Happy New Year to you. All the best for 2015.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

