The Crumbling World Around Us

THE CRUMBLING WORLD AROUND US

The world around us

Crumbles at our feet

Hate, fear, war and more…

Nothing but deceit!

~~

I tremble indoors

As I watch the news

Nothing fair to see

What horrible views.

~~

Faultless bystanders

Now become victims

Shot down by terrorists

Who are Full of Infection.

~~

Say NO to Terrorism

And Dream for Peace

A world without war

What joy that would bring!

PhotoGrid_1387093950182

Copyright 2015 by: Michelle Molloy

Wall photo by:  http://www.zedge.com

Wall photo edited by:  Michelle Molloy

9 comments

  1. Hodgepodge 4 the Soul™ · January 17, 2015

    Reblogged this on Hodgepodge 4 the Soul™ and commented:
    Words are powerful weapons…

    Liked by 1 person

  2. shujibhuji · January 19, 2015

    So beautiful so touching!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Planet Dream Diaries · August 6, 2015

    I loved that Mishy … always loved what you share of yourself. That my friend is why I don’t watch, read or listen to the news. Your message of peace is absorbed into my soul.

    I see you’ve been gone as I’ve been. MUCH has taken, and is taking, place in my life. I tried to “spit” out a post <– giggles … it wasn't as easy as it used to be for me – then again, I don't have the time I used to have to make my graphics, so once I made today's, I was so exhausted when it came time for the words. I'm not sure if I'm back or just visiting, but should you pop on or in to see what's what, know that I am, and have have been, thinking of you.

    Blessings, love and peace to your Mishy. xoxox Kimberly

    Liked by 1 person

    • Dish with Mish · August 11, 2015

      Well hello girlfriend!! I just happened to check my blog this morning. I’ve been incredibly busy!! Some good things and some not so good! Been to so many funerals lately, that my mind has been all over the place. I’m getting back to my writing and plan to start getting caught up on other peoples blogs. I miss blogging and I started out strong but had to take some time off. I’m ready now to get back to it!! Have a groovy day Kim and I look forward to heading over to your blog tomorrow… Peace out 🙂

      Like

  4. MichelleMarie · October 23, 2015

    Hi HI HI! You should submit this to Artists for Peace! I love this! I was thinking about you this morning! Someone said hi Mishy and I thought of you! I’m so happy you are back! Blessings on your weekend! 😀 ~ღ~

    Liked by 1 person

    • Dish with Mish · October 23, 2015

      Hi MichelleMarie!! I’m happy to be back too! Things have been crazy busy for me over here in Massachusetts. I didn’t have much time to concentrate on my blog but now I do. I’m not sure how to submit?? I’m still a rookie when it comes to this blog thing! If you would like, feel free to do it for me! Thanks MichelleMarie! So good to hear from you!! Peace ❤

      Like

Leave a Reply

